Breakfast, Farmer’s Markets, and Family

Heelllloooo.

I’ve missed posting on this blog over the last month and can now officially say that I am back and ready to share my adventures again! School over the past 8 months has taken a lot out of me, but has all in all made me a much better person. On top of being very busy and very tired during the month of April, I also went on an adventure with my family to a beautiful farmer’s market a few towns over. It was the first nice day of the year (the Canadian weather has been interesting…) and it was definitely nice to take a break from studying! So even though you couldn’t come on the adventure with me, I thought I would share some of the pictures.

 

Image

Did I mention that I got to break out my favourite pair of sandals? I told you it was a nice day…Image

The first stop of the day was breakfast at the most adorable little diner, just outside the town where the Farmer’s Market was located. After eight months of dorm food, I haven’t been too keen on anything be fresh fruits and vegetables. So instead of a meal (which still looked very delicious) I opted for a smoothie and boy was it a great choice. I’m a VERY picky smoothie drinker and this combination of Raspberries, blueberries, and pomegranate was excellent. But enough with the writing, here are the rest of the pictures!

ImageImage

How cute are these?! I had to give me Dad my wallet so I wouldn’t buy one…or five.Image

 

I wanted everything.

 

Image

Leave a Reply

